2 thoughts on “Performance Anxiety

  1. Loved it.

    Been there: Not done it: Got the pee shirt…
    …but it gets even better with age.

    With age, one gets a diagnosis: bph…
    …&, with a diagnosis, “Who needs a Donk”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Finding me – finding you.

    “A true find is one for which one is not looking” – or She, who moves in mysterious ways (allegedly), & who seems also to have a direct line to me, says. My now having read some more of your work, & my having a friend, Rodger (sic) – his dad couldn’t spell, I find myself drawn to your writings.

    In a previous live, I once SCUBA dived with Jesus, not ‘the’ Jesus, I hasten to add. Not much in itself, I suppose, in our new (to me) multi-faith, multicultural & LGBTQ (RSTUVW?) world but I dived, & more than once, with a guy who some thoughtful parent had christened Roger Mee.

    I love your humour, all the more so because I don’t know which bits contain which grain of truth. Having seen the WordPress ‘disciple button’ & having pressed it (somewhat tentatively) I’m believe that I’m now a ‘follower’.

    Serendipitously yours,

    Mike.

    Like

Leave a comment